in 2000  this CD – produced by Hein van de Geyn-  was nominated for the Edison Jazz Award (the Dutch Grammy). Guest soloist is the  great Hungarian born tenor saxophonist Tony Lakatos.


A dream come true*   Tony Lakatos/Masha Bijlsma

No more*   Jasper van ’t Hof/Masha Bijlsma

La chanson des vieux amants   Jacques Brel/Gérard Jouannest

The man with the child in his eyes   Kate Bush

The jitterbug waltz   ‘Fats’ Waller/R.Maltby jr.

Song for Abbey*   Charlie Haden/Masha Bijlsma

Brother, where are you?*   Norman Curtis/Oscar Brown jr.

Moonglow   W.Hudson/Edgar de Lange/Irving Mills

Listen to Monk*   Thelonious Monk/Jon Hendricks

Adieu* Martin Fondse/Masha Bijlsma 



Masha Bijlsma   vocals

Rob van den Broeck   piano

Stefan Lievestro   double bass

Dries Bijlsma   drums

*Tony Lakatos   saxophone

Recorded and mixed 1998 by Chris Weeda, Amsterdam

Produced by Hein van de Geyn

Jazzline 1157-2